Leadership and Committees

The DC CFAR is led by an experienced leadership team that supports the mission of the local and national CFAR programs. 

Community Partnership Council

The Community Partnership Council is comprised of prominent members of the DC HIV community and leaders of various DC HIV community-based organizations (CBOs) including representatives of the HIV research CABs of DC CFAR institutions. The CPC facilitates regular communication between the DC CFAR and community members and organizations. Its goal is to guide and disseminate CFAR -supported research, ensuring that it reflects the needs of the local community.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of leading HIV scientists from our nine participating institutions. The Committee serves as the central governing body that considers all major DC CFAR scientific or structural issues and makes recommendations to the Director and Co-Directors.

Oversight Committee

The Oversight Committee includes senior academic leadership representing each of the nine collaborating institutions. This Committee provides central stewardship and institutional support for the DC CFAR. 

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee provides strategic, scientific and organizational guidance to the Executive Committee, and is comprised of scientific leaders from other CFARs across the country and leading experts in HIV.