Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee provides scientific expertise and guidance to the DC CFAR and its Cores. It is comprised of Directors and Core Directors from other CFARs across the country.

Committee Members

Ada Adimora

Co-Director, UNC CFAR

Chris Beyrer

Co-Director, Johns Hopkins CFAR

Hannah Cooper

Co-Director, Prevention Science Core, Emory CFAR

Carlos del Rio

Co-Director, Emory CFAR

Monica Gandhi

Director, UCSF CFAR

Kenneth Mayer

Behavioral and Community Science Core Director, Harvard CFAR

Greg Millet

Vice President and Director of Public Policy, amfAR

Luis Montaner

Co-Director, Viral/Primary Cell Core, Penn CFAR at the University of Pennsylvania

Vinayaka Prasad

Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Michael S. Saag

Director, UAB CFAR at the University of Alabama at Birmingham