Oversight Committee

The Oversight Committee provides the central stewardship for the DC CFAR ensuring the academic commitment of each respective institution, supporting the recruitment of HIV investigators and providing high level guidance and counsel to the Executive Committee. The Oversight Committee is composed of the senior academic and organizational leaders to whom the DC CFAR institutional representatives report at each of the partner institutions.

Committee Members

Photo of Barbara Bass

Barbara Bass

Dean, School of Medicine & Health Sciences, GW

Catherine Bollard

Interim Executive Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Children's National Hospital

Headshot of Dean Evie Downie

Evie J. Downie

Associate Dean of Research, Columbian College of Arts & Sciences, GW

Headshot of Dean Shannon Hader

Shannon Hader

Dean, School of International Service, American University

Dr. DeMarc Hickson

DeMarc Hickson

Executive Director, Us Helping Us, People Into Living, Inc.

Photo of Princy Kumar

Princy N. Kumar

Senior Associate Dean for Students, School of Medicine, Georgetown University

Headshot of Samir Patel

Samir Patel

Associate Chief of Research & Development, Veteran Affairs Medical Center